Our Team

Financial Advisors

J. Matthew Zundel

Founding Partner

801-676-4570

801-676-4565

matt@coigncapital.com

Matt has over 28 years of experience in the financial services industry as a Comprehensive Financial Planner, Retirement Income & Distribution Specialist, Private Equity & Investment Analyst, Estate Planning Strategist and Business...
Read more

R. Zeb Lowe, CFP®

Managing Partner

801-676-4573

801-676-4565

zeb@coigncapital.com

As Coign Capital’s Managing Partner, Zeb is responsible for the strategic direction of the firm. He is involved in the management of all comprehensive planning techniques and services that Coign offers and is also the head of the...
Read more

Robert Welch

Senior Wealth Advisor

801-676-4581

801-676-4565

robert@coigncapital.com

Robert has over 29 years of experience in the financial services industry as a Comprehensive Financial Planner, Retirement Income & Distribution Specialist and Estate Planning Strategist. Prior to joining Coign Capital, Robert was a...
Read more

M. Brandon Riley, CFP®, CRPC®

Senior Wealth Advisor

801-676-4560

801-676-4565

mbriley@coigncapital.com

Brandon is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER practitioner and a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor. He began in the financial services industry in 1995 and has since spent the past 26 years working with individuals and small business...
Read more

Adam G. Lefler

Senior Wealth Advisor

801-676-4572

801-676-4565

adam@coigncapital.com

Adam has 13 years of experience as a Comprehensive Financial Planner, Wealth Management Professional, Retirement Income & Distribution Specialist and Investment Research. Upon graduating from the University of Utah with a...
Read more

Daniel Zundel

Private Wealth Advisor

801-676-4583

801-676-4565

dan@coigncapital.com

Daniel joined the Coign Capital team 7 years ago and has experience as a Comprehensive Financial Planner, Wealth Management Professional, Retirement Income & Distribution Specialist and Investment Research. He has a bachelor’s...
Read more

Courtland Adams

Private Wealth Advisor

801-676-4575

801-676-4565

court@coigncapital.com

Courtland Adams joined Coign Capital in May of 2018. He studied Economics at the University of Utah while gaining experience from working in the wealth management department of a regional bank. His role as a Wealth Advisor allows Court...
Read more

Administrative Staff

Heather Syrett

Director of Clients Services

801-676-4571

801-676-4565

heather@coigncapital.com

Heather has been working with Matt for over 20 years. She was Matt’s full compliance delegate while at Ameriprise and continues support in her role at Coign Capital. She received her Series 7, Series 66, Life & Health, Series 51...
Read more

Debbie White

Administrative Assistant

801-676-4574

debbie@coigncapital.com

Debbie joined the team in September of 2015. She has over 30 years of experience in the financial services industry. She graduated from the University of Utah. She enjoys playing a round of golf and being an avid Utah Utes fan.

Read more

Joanne Laudenslager

Scheduling Coordinator

801-676-4563

801-676-4565

jo@coigncapital.com

Joanne, better known as Jo to her friends and family, brings over two decades of client service experience to the Coign Capital family. She has been with Brandon for five years and assisted in the transition to Coign in 2020. Jo was...

Read more

Brock Alvord

Planning Assistant

801-676-4583

801-676-4565

brock@coigncapital.com

Brock joined Coign Capital in February of 2020. He is currently studying Financial Planning at Utah Valley University and will graduate in August of 2021. Brock currently lives in Lindon, Utah with his wife Shelby. They love spending...
Read more

Madison Russell

Planning Assistant

801-676-4565

Madison@coigncapital.com

Originally from Northern California she is currently studying Personal Financial Planning at Utah Valley University. She will be graduating in May of 2022 and plans to sit for the CFP exam during her last semester. Outside of work, she...

Read more

Alli Sudbury

Administrative Assistant

801-676-4582

801-676-4565

Alli@coigncapital.com

She was born and raised in Utah and has graduated from the University of Utah with a Bachelor’s degree in Communications. When Alli isn’t at work, she loves to travel and go to the movies with her friends.
Read more

Hannah Shipp

Administrative Assistant

801-676-4584

801-676-4565

Hannah@coigncapital.com

Hannah was born in Eagle, ID and is currently attending Brigham Young University studying Exercise & Wellness. She enjoys spending her free time with friends and family, and nothing makes her happier than a day on the lake.

Read more